Mumbai Indians is a team you would fear facing even when they are at their absolute crap, because of the history that they have and the kind of players that they have in their set up. This year they haven’t looked at their best but yet they have 4 wins in 7 games this season and in the last game they chased down the second highest target of IPL history. In the last game Pollard showed why he is so dangerous and why he is considered one of the best powerhitter and finisher or IPL. He played a breathtaking inning to chase down the target of 218 runs on the last ball of the inning. As soon as MI moved away from Chennai they found their mojo back and registered 2 wins out of 2 games. In the last game MI’s bowlers were taken to all parts including Bumrah that is something they would want to look at. Pollard was the only bowler who got anything out of the surface and picked two wickets with his cutters.

At the time SRH is in a position where nothing is working for them. They tried almost everything but nothing seems to work, they changed their captain and even dropped David Warner out of the playing XI but still they got hammered by RR. The problem for them is their not performing indian players. Their indian contingent including Bhuvaneshvar Kumar isn’t performing anywhere close to their foreign players. Dropping David Warner out of the playing XI was a very big step and the reason was to try out a new combination but that didn’t work either. Now they are almost out of the tournament but a glimmer of hope is still there if they win all of their remaining matches and keep their NRR high. In that quest they are up against MI who are coming with a very confidence booster win so it isn’t going to be easy but if they have to play out of their skins if they are willing to qualify.

MI’s probable XI: Quinton de cock,Rohit Sharma,Surya Kumar Yadav,Kieron Pollard,Krunal Pandya,Hardik Pandya,James Neesham,Rahul Chahar,Dhawal Kulkarni,Trent Boult,Jasprit Bumrah

SRH’s probable XI: Johny Bairstow,Kane Williamson,Manish Pandey,Vijay Shankar,Kedar Jadhav,Abdul Samad,Jason Holder,Rashid Khan,Bhuvaneshvar Kumar,Khaleel Ahmed,Sandeep Sharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *